IFSC Code - Indian Bank

One of the major commercial banks in India is the Indian Bank. Founded in 1907, by Ramaswami and Annamalai Chettiar, to counter the financial crash condition faced by 2 of the leading trading companies of that time, Arbuthnot and Binny, the Indian Bank is one of the oldest banks operating in the country. The headquarters of Indian Bank is located in Chennai. With 22 thousand employees and over 1600 branches distributed throughout the length and breadth of the country, the Indian Bank is acknowledged as a name to reckon with in the public sector. Besides India, there are overseas branches located in Sri Lanka, Singapore, as well as 69 other countries. The Indian bank, along with thirteen other important commercial banks, was nationalized by the Government of India, on the 19th of July, 1969.

The first overseas branch of Indian Bank was established in 1932, in the city of Colombo. Within 3 years, another branch was opened in the Sri Lankan city of Jaffna. But it was closed within 4 years of operation. The Board of Directors of Indian Bank then decided to initiate activity in Rangoon, but that also did not prove successful. Ultimately, Indian Bank started financial services in Singapore, along with Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Ipoh. In the recent years, Indian Bank diversified its banking activities, in the form of Indbank Merchant Banking Services Ltd., IndFund Management Ltd. and IndBank Housing Ltd. In the fiscal year 2010-11, the estimated revenue of Indian Banks amounts to USD $1.95 Billion.

IFSC (Indian Financial System Code) is 11 digit code need to be entered in NEFT/RTGS transaction as per RBI guildlines issued to Indian Bank. Here you can get IFSC/MICR code of all branches of Indian Bank. Please select your relavant state of Indian Bank whose IFSC code you are searching.
Sr. No. State Bank
Andhra Pradesh Indian Bank
Tamil Nadu Indian Bank
Uttar Pradesh Indian Bank
Gujarat Indian Bank
Rajasthan Indian Bank
Kerala Indian Bank
West Bengal Indian Bank
Haryana Indian Bank
Punjab Indian Bank
Maharashtra Indian Bank
Pondicherry Indian Bank
Karnataka Indian Bank
Bihar Indian Bank
Tripura Indian Bank
Orissa Indian Bank
Assam Indian Bank
Delhi Indian Bank
Madhya Pradesh Indian Bank
Chhattisgarh Indian Bank
Jharkhand Indian Bank
Himachal Pradesh Indian Bank
Chandigarh Indian Bank
Goa Indian Bank
Uttaranchal Indian Bank
Nagaland Indian Bank
Sikkim Indian Bank
Arunachal Pradesh Indian Bank
Jammu Kashmir Indian Bank
Andaman Nicobar Indian Bank
Meghalaya Indian Bank
Copyright 2015 IndiaBol.in All rights reserved.