IFSC Code - City Union Bank Ltd

City Union Bank was known as "The Kumbakonam Bank Limited "earlier and was established as a limited company in October, 1904. Shri S. M. Iyer became the first full- time M. D. of the bank. It had found a position in the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934's Second Schedule in the year of 1945.

City Union Bank started off as a regional bank and soon made a position in the Delta District, Thanjavur. On November 14, 1954, the bank had celebrated its Golden Jubilee. In 1965, ‘The Union Bank Limited' and ‘The City Forward Bank Limited' were united with the City Union Bank which brought about the addition of 6 branches like Koradacherry, Nannilam, Tiruvidaimarudur, Kuttalam, Tirupanandal and Kumbakonam- Town. In 1965, a branch was opened Thiyagaraya Nagar, which happens to be the first branch in Madras. City Union bank celebrated its Platinum Jubilee in 1979. The Staff Training College of the bank was introduced in August, 1989 at Kumbakonam with the objective to impart a training program on the basis of performance of its stuff members. The bank also received the license from Insurance Regulatory Authority of India (IRAI) to sell insurance products and provide value added services to the public. It also united with the Export Credit and Guarantee Corporation Limited to market export credit insurance products.

Dr. N. Kamakodi is holding the position of the Managing Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the bank. City Union Bank has about 275 branches nationwide. ATMs have been set up at certain selected centres which ease withdrawing of money and other monetary transactions.

IFSC (Indian Financial System Code) is 11 digit code need to be entered in NEFT/RTGS transaction as per RBI guildlines issued to City Union Bank Ltd. Here you can get IFSC/MICR code of all branches of City Union Bank Ltd. Please select your relavant state of City Union Bank Ltd whose IFSC code you are searching.
Sr. No. State Bank
Tamil Nadu City Union Bank Ltd
Karnataka City Union Bank Ltd
Andhra Pradesh City Union Bank Ltd
Maharashtra City Union Bank Ltd
Kerala City Union Bank Ltd
Pondicherry City Union Bank Ltd
Gujarat City Union Bank Ltd
Delhi City Union Bank Ltd
West Bengal City Union Bank Ltd
Uttar Pradesh City Union Bank Ltd
Punjab City Union Bank Ltd
Madhya Pradesh City Union Bank Ltd
Rajasthan City Union Bank Ltd
Copyright 2015 IndiaBol.in All rights reserved.