IFSC Code - Canara Bank

Canara Bank is one of the ancient banking institutions in India. It's a state governed enterprise which was founded in 1906 in Mangalore by the great visionary Sri A.S. Rao Pai. It was first established as Canara Bank Hindu Permanent Fund which was later renamed as Canara Bank Ltd. in 1910. The bank currently has a huge network of around 3057 outlets spread all over the country with its head quarter in Bangalore. It also has some overseas branches in Dubai, Doha, Shanghai, Moscow, Hong Kong and London. In 1958, Canara Bank Ltd. was ordered by RBI to acquire the G. Raghumathmul Bank of Hyderabad. In 1969 Canara Bank Ltd. was nationalized by the Indian government and till then is known as Canara Bank.

The services provided by the bank are credit cards, mortgages, pensions, asset management, private banking, retail banking, commercial banking, consumer banking and investment banking. Besides, there are NRI banking and grievance redressal forums. The bank had its 1000th outlet in 1976 and after some years in 1983, it inaugurated its 1st overseas outlet in London. After two years, the bank acquired the Lakshmi Commercial Bank. Canara Bank was the first national banking institution to achieve the ISO certificate of "Total Branch Banking" in 1996 for the Seshadripuram branch. In 2000, the bank was ranked 1299 by Forbes. The bank also provides for internet banking facility and online payment of taxes. Currently, Canara Bank has a gross income worth 1.0 billion and asset value of 48.8 billion.

IFSC (Indian Financial System Code) is 11 digit code need to be entered in NEFT/RTGS transaction as per RBI guildlines issued to Canara Bank. Here you can get IFSC/MICR code of all branches of Canara Bank. Please select your relavant state of Canara Bank whose IFSC code you are searching.
Sr. No. State Bank
Jammu Kashmir Canara Bank
Maharashtra Canara Bank
Uttar Pradesh Canara Bank
Kerala Canara Bank
Andhra Pradesh Canara Bank
Bihar Canara Bank
Delhi Canara Bank
West Bengal Canara Bank
Madhya Pradesh Canara Bank
Gujarat Canara Bank
Punjab Canara Bank
Rajasthan Canara Bank
Assam Canara Bank
Karnataka Canara Bank
Jharkhand Canara Bank
Orissa Canara Bank
Chhattisgarh Canara Bank
Haryana Canara Bank
Goa Canara Bank
Chandigarh Canara Bank
Tamil Nadu Canara Bank
Pondicherry Canara Bank
Uttaranchal Canara Bank
Meghalaya Canara Bank
Andaman Nicobar Canara Bank
Himachal Pradesh Canara Bank
Sikkim Canara Bank
Tripura Canara Bank
Dadra Nagar Haveli Canara Bank
Copyright 2015 IndiaBol.in All rights reserved.